## F.No. 8-8-2009/MC Government of India Ministry of Minority Affairs

11<sup>th</sup> Floor, Paryavaran Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110 003 Dated: 17<sup>th</sup> July, 2015

## OFFICE ORDER

In compliance of the directions contained in DoPT's OM No. 11013/3/2009-Estt.(A) dated 02.2.2009, the Competent Authority in the Ministry of Minority Affairs reconstitutes the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) consisting of the following Officers to enquire into the complaints of sexual harassment in the work place, made by the women employees of Ministry of Minority Affairs:-

(i)	Ms. Maitreyee Roy, Deputy Secretary	-	Chairperson
(ii)	Shri Chandan Kumar, Under Secretary	-	Member
(iii)	Ms. Geeta Mishra, Under Secretary	L	Member
(iv)	Ms. Farah Naqvi, Women Rights Activist	-	Member

- 2. The Committee will conduct its proceedings in accordance with guidelines laid down by the National Commission for Women on the subject from time to time.
- 3. If any of the Members of the ICC becomes a complainant, that member shall not be associated with the investigation/examination of the complaint or deliberations of the Committee.
- 4. It may be ensured that there is no delay in dealing with complaints of sexual harassment made by women in the work place, and whenever such complaints are made, there is no occasion for either an attitude of disinterest or indifference. Any delay, or dismissive attitude with regard to complaints will serve to nullify the letter and spirit not only of Government instructions, but also the guidelines laid down by the Appex Court and would itself invite action.
- 5. The above issues are kept in mind, and the ICC should make every effort to address the issue immediately and promptly. The regular quarterly meetings of the ICC may be held even if there are no complaints, and the state of preparedness to deal with such complaints reviewed as also measures to be taken to make all officers fully aware of their responsibilities in this regard.

- 6. The tenure of the Committee will be of three years from the date of issue of this order or till further orders, whichever is earlier.
- 7. This issues with the approval of Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs.

Under Secretary to the Government of India

## Copy to:-

- 1. Ms. Maitreyee Roy, Deputy Secretary.
- 2. Shri Chandan Kumar, Under Secretary.
- 3. Ms. Geeta Mishra, Under Secretary.
- 4. Ms. Farah Naqvi, Women Right Activist, 310, Qutab View Apartments, Jain Mandir, Dada Vadi Road, Mehrauli, New Delhi.
- 5. Director (NIC) to upload the order on Ministry's Website.
- 6. Pay & Accounts Officer, Ministry of Minority Affairs.
- 7. All Officers in Ministry of Minority Affairs.
- 8. Office Order Folder / Guard file.
- 9. Notice Board.

Under Secretary to the Government of India